Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Looking for Creatives to Interview!

Looking for Creatives to Interview! 11 months 3 weeks ago #39308

Hi all!

I'm thinking of making a low budget documentary on fellow artists with aphantasia like myself and would love to do a few interviews in the greater Los Angeles area this summer! (I can also probably record Skype interviews with your permission, of course).

If interviews are not possible due to various circumstances, would anyone be willing to fill out a questionnaire about your creative process. Your responses can remain anonymous and will be used for some sort of animated video, photo essay, gallery, or article if the documentary doesn't work out.

Thank you!
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Looking for Creatives to Interview! 11 months 3 weeks ago #39324

• serena_97
  • New Aphantasiac
  • Thank you received: 5
I am a writer (well a want to be, still in college, un-published writer) and I have total aphantasia. I cannot recall or create anything sensory in my head, though I love to write and create detailed imagery. People in my writing classes say that I uses really good sensory details, and create vivid imagery that they can see clearly in their heads, but I have never seen/heard/felt/ anything that I have created. Because I cannot remember things in senses my mind works in words and feelings. I cannot recall what my mother's face looks like but at any moment I could describe it down to every detail. I have no picture of her in my mind, all is darkness, but I have compilations of words and descriptions that are just there. I think that my aphantasia has actually helped me in my writing.

Looking for Creatives to Interview! 11 months 2 weeks ago #39339