Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
Welcome to the Aphantasia forum!

Tell us and our members who you are, what you like and why you became a member of this site.
We welcome all new members and hope to see you around a lot!
  • Page:

TOPIC: has anyone successfully learned to visualize?

has anyone successfully learned to visualize? 1 year 5 months ago #3848

• NEWPORT28
  • New Aphantasiac
I am able to dream and often remember them. However unable to visualize.
has anyone learned to successfully visualize? if so what was your process?

Regards,
Mike
The administrator has disabled public write access.

has anyone successfully learned to visualize? 1 year 5 months ago #3857

• Sekhmet
  • New Aphantasiac
  • I'm a visual artist with no ability to visualize..
  • Thank you received: 20
I'm the same as you, no visuals while awake, yet quite vivid and colorful dreams.

I'd also love to know if anyone's managed to learn how to visualize. People say "try guided meditation and visualization exercises", but it's impossible to start if there's nothing to start with... so how could one of us spark the ability? I think once I can get a bare minimum of seeing something, developing it would be a matter of practice.

has anyone successfully learned to visualize? 1 year 5 months ago #3868

• Kiingarian
  • New Aphantasiac
  • Like Always
  • Thank you received: 14
Nope, Can't dream or visualize. Never too sure to be happy or sad about that, As I only know dreams as they are described to me by others. Its like trying to talk to my grandma about computers it all goes over my head.
Anyways, personally since I have only lived in concept thought, I might have a slight tendency to dislike the different, but really it seems to me that it leaves me more computing power to reason other things out.
Last Edit: 1 year 5 months ago by Kiingarian.

has anyone successfully learned to visualize? 1 year 5 months ago #3875

• moyer
  • Junior Aphantasiac
  • Thank you received: 30